(865) 637-5331


Zoofari is hosted by community leaders who are passionate about Knoxville Zoo's mission and understand its importance to our region and its economy. These volunteers work tirelessly to plan the best auction, food and entertainment that make Zoofari the best party in town!

Zoofari 2011 Committee

  • Maureen Bosch, Co-Chair
  • Amy Williams, Co-Chair
  • Kristin Cazana
  • Chelly Clayton, Auction Co-Chair
  • Cindi DeBusk
  • Melissa Everett
  • Melissa Feinbaum, Sponsorship Co-Chair
  • Judith Foltz
  • Melanie Fuertes-Hunt
  • Vicki Gillenwater
  • Kristin Lee Grove
  • Ruthann Henry
  • Lynn Hobbs
  • Betsy Johnson
  • Lynn Johnson
  • Ronda Landsman
  • Melissa McCoy
  • Sien Moon
  • Kendra Patty
  • Karen Sapp, Sponsorship Co-Chair
  • Lucy Schaad
  • Sheila Watson, Auction Co-Chair
  • Amanda Weeks-Geveden

Knoxville Zoological Gardens, Inc.

Board of Directors

  • David Moon, Chairman of the Board
  • Tim Williams, Vice-Chairman
  • Sharon Miller Pryse, Treasurer/Secretary
  • Randy Boyd
  • H. Pete Claussen
  • Chelly Clayton
  • David Collins
  • Joan Cronan
  • Stephen W. Dean
  • Sam Furrow
  • Greg Isaacs
  • Larry B. Martin
  • Brenda Palmer
  • Robert H. Polk
  • Mintha E. Roach
  • Patrick Roddy
  • Patrick Schaad
  • Dr. Jim P. Thompson

Honorary Directors

  • Williams E. Arant, Jr.
  • William W. Baxter
  • Justice Gary Wade

Knoxville Zoo is owned by the city of Knoxville and managed and operated by Knoxville Zoological Gardens, Inc., a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) organization.

Mayor Daniel T. Brown, City of Knoxville
Jim Vlna, Executive Director, Knoxville Zoo